My new obsession: Under-eye highlight!

A trend I never got into, personally, was the light under-eye highlight, or as most people like to call it, ” kim kardashian” makeup.  This was one trend I never bothered practicing on myself, because for starters, I thought it would look weird on me. I was worried about not blending it enough, or just looking scary. However, I attempted it, and now I’m slightly obsessed. Unlike Kim Kardashian, and other MUAs, I like mine more blended. I don’t like it to be so visible and so light, I like the effect, but I just don’t like it to show too much.

In the picture below, you can’t tell that I have my under-eye highlighted, but oh boy, trust me, I do. I mean, what DON’T I have in that picture…It doesn’t even look like me! Lmao! I contoured loads with my new favorite contouring product (I’ll blog about it soon 😉) Anyways, anyone else love this look ?! I’m seriously obsessed!

IMG_2533

 

If you’d like to know more about the products I’m wearing in this pic, let me know in the comments below & I’ll make a whole post entitled to it! It might not look like much, but I definitely did have loads layered ;P x

FOOTER

6 Comments

Filed under Makeup

6 responses to “My new obsession: Under-eye highlight!

  1. lookbeyondbeauty

    I love under eye highligh as well, looks really nice! 🙂
    I’m having a giveaway on my blog if you are interested, I’d love it if you would participate: http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

  2. Oh wow, all hail queen of blending over here! I can never get mine that blended! Did you use liquid or powder? Great job!

    • Hahahah aw thanks! For this specific picture I used Mac Prolongwear Concealer with Revlon’s Nearly Naked powder (I packed it on with the sponge in the compact) & pressed it repeatedly onto the now dry & set, concealer. Then I slightly went over it with my MAC MSF in Medium dark all over the face and around the lines of the concealer to blend it out! – looks fab in photos w/o flash of course hahahah!

Leave a Reply

